top of page
Search

Cafe Voi La: A Charming And Romantic Cafe In Tagaytay


When looking up for a nice place to go for my hubby’s birthday, I wanted to try a new restaurant aside from our usual go to ones. Since Tagaytay is just few minutes away from our place, going up there on a weeknight was the best idea because no traffic and it’s colder at night—cozier so cuddle weather and another reason to indulge ourselves with some hot chocolate or coffee.


I researched about Cafe Voi La in Crosswinds Swiss Luxury Resort in Tagaytay. It’s always on top of the must try resto. Cafe Voi La offers Southeast Asian Fusion cuisine. Their instagrammable interior is so beautiful and adorable! Honestly, it’s one of the reasons why I chose this resto too.



I learned based on research that the Asian ornaments, cutlery, and furniture are from the owner’s personal collection from her travels around the world. The quaint and vibrant interior made the ambiance very classy and homey. I love their mismatched items and furniture. They were perfectly put together. Cafe Voi La has both air-conditioned and al fresco dining area. It was chilly that night so we decided to stay indoors.



Price point is about Php 400-600 per dish. I thought it’s a bit pricey but when the food was served, they have generous portions therefore for me, price was justified.

We were given a small basket of complimentary freshly baked bread while waiting for our food. The bread is super soft and tasty. I stopped myself from eating everything because I might get full already.

We ordered the Fresh Vietnamese Spring Roll (Php 395) as a starter. They have generous stuffing in each roll! I love it!


We tried their best-seller Café Voi La Signature Chicken Satay which costs Php 395 for 3pcs and Php 495 for 5pcs. It is paired with turmeric rice which my baby loved so much and dipping sauce such as vinegar and peanut sauce.


We ordered their Cafe Voi La Signature Curry which costs Php 495. It’s a mix of seafood and meat curry. The dish was made extra special because it has lychee and grapes to make the sauce sweet and deep fried tofu for that extra crunch. Loved it so much (to the point that I forgot to take a photo of it) because of its unique taste that’s very addicting, really.

The Hoi An Pho (Php 595) a beef pho that is best for chilly or rainy nights. The bone marrow broth is just light. You need to add condiments to make it rich.

Finally, we tried their Thai Tea (Php 135). It was refreshing. I suddenly missed Thailand!

I also would like to acknowledge their very attentive, courteous, and warm staff. They are very accommodating to my family including my baby (who kept on throwing bits and pieces of bread and rice on their floor— yikes, sorry!).

Cafe Voi La also serves hearty breakfast. They also have steak, sandwiches, brick oven pizza, shakes, desserts and they have an extensive specialty coffee selection to choose from. We weren’t able to taste the dessert and coffee anymore because we were super full but I heard their Iced Thai Coffee, Vietnamese Latte, Tsokolate E, Taro Affogato and the Butter Beer Frappe is a must try and highly recommended!

In terms of food, the Homemade Chicken Adobo (Php 425), Thai Pomelo Salad (Php 395), and Cafe Voi La Pad Thai (Php 595) are the must eat.

My family will surely go back soon to try those recommended dishes and drinks. We will also try going to Cafe Voi La in the morning to appreciate the colorful interiors even more.

CAFE VOI LA

Crosswinds Tagaytay, Brgy. Iruhin Central, Calamba Road, Tagaytay

0905 331-4457


Comments


bottom of page