top of page
Search

A Unique Rustic Post Wedding Photoshoot In Public National Railway (PNR) With ProudRad


Since it was our second year anniversary as husband and wife, I would like to share our post-nuptial photoshoot experience in Philippine National Railways or PNR with our favorite wedding photographer, ProudRad. Sharing this wonderful photos help inspire me and hubby to get fit again because hello mom and dad body!

First of all, when we got ProudRad as our wedding photographer, we availed their package with wedding album, prenuptial photoshoot, on the day photoshoot (duh!) and SDE. We were on a tight budget during our wedding so every peso counts. We were trying to maximize our funds and prioritized our must haves and nice to have. At that time, I really fell in love with my Rosa Clara wedding gown. I knew in my heart that I need to wear it again at least twice so I can say to myself that I have made the right decision in purchasing my most expensive dress ever haha. This is actually the main reason why we opt to have a post-nuptial photoshoot versus the usual pre-nuptial sessions. I want to wear my wedding gown again for a rustic and mala-magazine feature photoshoot since we don't always have that opportunity to have nice photos and my hubby actually posing and emoting on cam haha.

While researching online for some pegs, I realized that having a pre or post-nuptial location photoshoot is expensive. In my mind I was already computing the possible cost such as hair and make-up, crew meals, transportation, accommodation or holding area (usually comes with a fee), props, stylist for outfit and/or set, outfit changes (I wanted to wear those long train gowns too! so dreamy but no budget!), location fee and additional fees for supplier if it's out of town. Planning a photoshoot is SO EXPENSIVE so I searched for a location that would suit our personality and the main requirement should be no or very minimal fee/s and it must be located within Metro Manila and that was when I found PNR as our photoshoot location.

We're not the first couple to have a photoshoot in PNR definitely. But I think we're the first ones who had a shoot wearing our wedding outfit and had a boudoir session. Boudoir photography is a style in which a woman pose for photos partially clothed or in a lingerie. It is intimate, sensual, romantic, and it's not always erotic ha (not bastusin! art lang kung baga lol).


I wanted to go all out in our post-nup shoot (especially the boudoir) thinking that this could be the last time we will ever fit in our wedding gown and suit and flaunt our thinner selves. BTW, I was already 6 to 7 weeks pregnant in this photo. We confirmed that we were expecting few days before the shoot so perfect timing and perfect time to immortalize our post-wedding bodies ;)

Getting a permit to film or shoot in PNR is very easy and affordable compared to the ones where you either need to go out of town or have a stylized set-up. PNR's website has a dedicated tab for all filming requirements and I just followed what was posted here.

First, you need to send a letter of intent (LOI) via email at least 3 days prior. I suggest you send the LOI 1-2 weeks because you need to receive approval first (they do manual routing and approval of papers and you cannot rely on manual processes in government offices... sorry but that's really my perspective).

Here's an example of my LOI. You need to be specific with all your details. Send your letter with signature (e-signature is okay but don't forget to save via PDF, okay?) to the following email addresses: pnr@operations.gov.ph or operations@pnr.gov.ph . Note also that filming can only be done during weekends or holidays where there will be less commuters. PNR operates everyday so don't think that the entire station will be closed during your photo session. So many commuters kept on looking at us because uhmmm... full-makeup and naka wedding gown si momshie niyo.

Once you have the permit, you need to go to their main office in Tutuban to pay for the fees.


Here's the exact address:

PNR Executive Bldg (Tutuban Station), Mayhaligue Street, Tondo, Manila 1000


Guards can help direct you where to go once you're in their Tutuban office. The staff will also give instructions on where to pay (Treasury Department) after receiving the permit from them.


For the fee:

Photo/Pre-nup Shoots - P1,000 per hour, maximum of 6 persons

In excess of 6 persons, additional P100/person shall be charged

Minimum hours: 3 hours


Video Shoot - P3,000 per hour, maximum of 10 persons

In excess of 10 persons, additional P150/person shall be chargedTV/Film Shootings - P5,000 per hour

Minimum hours: 3 hours


NOTE: PNR will charge a 2-hour equivalent rate as cash bond which is refundable (mine was P2,000), if unused but you need to go to their office again and I believe you need to trigger/send another email letter to claim your refund before they process it for manual approval (huhuh such a hassle so I didn't bother going back anymore).


Some tips during your photoshoot:

1. Do your hair and make-up already before arriving at the venue. My glam team went to my house for my first look hair and make-up. We also ate already because food is life haha.


2. Come early to avoid possible delays when guards or staff in charge looks for your permit so your actual photo session time will not be compromised. Your photographer can start the ocular for your shots while you wait for your permit.

3. Bring lots of ICE COLD WATER and food. It will be very very hot inside the old trains. Food is allowed inside.


4. Bring foldable chairs in case they cannot let you borrow their monoblocks. I remember they let me borrow just one just because I was pregnant and needed to rest from time to time.

5. Work and pose fast because the heat will drain everyone! On that note, ask your assistant or a friend who will come with you to bring portable battery operated electric fans and lots of tissue to wipe your sweat. We didn't have an assistant with us at that time. It's just the 3 of us--my hubby, me, and one ProudRad photographer (hi Marc!) so imagine our sweat haha.


6. Long time ago, PNR allows filming/photography near the old tracks but now, they prohibit guests and crew to go near it for safety reasons. Too bad because the old tracks could have been a perfect photo composition na daw according to our photographer (just add zombies! haha kidding).

7. For the boudoir session, my tip, WORK IT GIRL! Yun lang haha. It will be awkward at first to be half naked in front of your guy photographer but as Marc said, you need to really feel sexy and confident so it will reflect on the photos. So yun, kinalimutan ko na muna ang hiya and tapped my inner Anne Curtis, Solenn Heussaff, Georgina Wilson, Maggie Wilson and more. Hubadera queen na "Direk, ready for mature roles" na ang peg muna. Anyway, matured na rin naman talaga because I'm already a mom-to-be during that time.

Back and legs lang ang kaya kong i-push mga momsh! I forgot to bring my stick-on bra that time so grabe ang effort ko to protect my (front) twins hahaha.

I really love and enjoyed our photo session with ProudRad. My hubby and I were both comfortable and just had fun the entire time. I would love to do this again and again! Perhaps a maternity photoshoot? or breastfeeding mama shoot next time? What do you guys think? Can you also recommend hidden location gems in the metro for a unique photoshoot? Leave your comments down below. Thanks!


2 comments

2 Comments


kathleenkatepabia0121
Oct 03, 2020

Wow! I enjoyed this blog so much! 😍 This wedding photoshoot is beautiful! ♥

Like

reverallove
Mar 15, 2020

I enjoy reading this blog ☺

Like
bottom of page