top of page
Search

Bibs Manila: Your Affordable Premium Bespoke Bibs (Baby Must Have Item!)

What's in a name? Our names are very important because it not only provides identification of a person but also according to studies, it is linked to one’s future chances of success. That’s why many parents take time to name their babies and I remember when I was pregnant with my little one, on the days that I cannot sleep, I would throughly research the perfect name for our first born baby.

Since he's half Korean, we're certain that we want to give him a Korean name that will be easy to spell-out and pronounced and his nickname or English name should be close to his Korean name. Also, if you notice, Korean names often comprised of 2 syllables and it has a certain format--Surname First Name. The first names may have a dash (-), 2 words, or one word. You see, coming up with a Korean baby name is tough and it's harder because I personally do not like Korean baby boy names... I don't know, feeling ko walang "spark" and hindi ako masyado nagagandahan (Oops! peace!) versus Korean baby girl names. This is the reason for my sleepless nights! I was really preoccupied at night thinking about our baby’s name for months. Glad that one night I had an "aha!" moment.

Min Joon’s 민준 name in Korea means “clever, sharp, and gentle” for Min and Joon meaning “talented and handsome”. Upon learning the meanings behind my baby’s name, I knew Min Joon is the one. Mino, is his nickname and we think that it is Korean, Filipino, and English friendly too and it came from Min and the letter "O" in Joon. Cleaver right?

I love my baby's name and I always tell the meaning behind it to my friends and family and also the struggle I had to undergo to finalize it.


Fun fact: My baby's name should be "JURO" just because it sounded nice for me and hubby at first until parang biglang nagsawa kami pakinggan (does that make sense?haha). Also we didn't push through because MinMin's grandpa doesn't seem to like "Kim, Juro". He actually wanted to incorporate the Korean generation name of "Joong" (my husband's name is Woo Joong and so as all the boys in their generation) and/or "Son" which is THE next generation name for the Kim family. These generation names are written in an old book per family, I think. Also, Juro as a name originates from Japan. It means "10th son" which does not give any meaning for us so, bye bye Juro as a name.


Anyway, that's the story of my baby's name and as a first time mom, I'am always on the look out for cute keepsake for my LO. I prefer gender neutral colors and items like clothes and toys for my baby because I wanted to be able to pass it on to my next baby wether boy or girl but, there are times that I wanted to have a custom piece for my Min Joon because I want to keep it as a memento that I can give when he's old enough to appreciate the keepsakes I collect for him.


The bespoke bibs that I ordered from Bibs Manila were all super cute. I really wanted to get one for him because I failed to order those custom swaddles and blankets for new born before. I like that he can use these custom bibs not just for eating or wiping of saliva (I'm lazy to bring lampin when we go out!) but also as an accent for his OOTD.


Since Metro Manila is still on quarantine mode, we played with his bespoke bibs for a change. We made a video and showcased 3 Toddler OOTDs which you can check out in my Instagram account (@tincowashere_) or click the video below. MinMin is natural on camera. He loves to have a cameo whenever I do my vlog contents and whenever he sees my ring light on. So here are the 3 OOTDs featuring 3 cutie patootie custom bibs from Bibs Manila.


LOOK #1: Food Trip in Korea - This should have been his Oppalicious outfit when we visit Min Joon's relatives in Seoul. We love to travel as a family and it would have been nice to let him appreciate his roots--culture and food at this age but too bad, COVID-19 happened.

LOOK #3: Wedding in Boracay - This is a perfect beach attire for formal parties such as a wedding in Boracay. The fabric is breezy and "gusot mayaman" as they call it ;) plus, the custom bib design is simple but eye catching. You can tell that this baby is a Jetsetter.

LOOK #3: Stroll'n in Rockwell Mall - Playful colors for a playful boy. MinMin is not afraid to mix different colors, texture, and design. This is his favorite bib because it features his current fave: DINOSAURS *rawr*.

Look at him being professional and natural on camera haha. This is his behind-the-scenes out takes.

Check out Bibs Manila on Facebook and Instagram. They have many bib designs to choose from! It took me awhile to finalize my order since I can’t choose which one is the best. If you're a mom who has a flair in graphic design and Photoshop, you can send your own designs to make your bibs really one of a kind. But, if you don't know how to do Photoshop, you can ask their in-house graphic artist to make your idea come to life (for additional fee).


The quality of their fabric is superb! It’s thick and feels premium. This is great to be given as souvenirs or gifts to your child, inaanak, or pamangkins. I'm sure the moms you will be gifting the bibs would truly appreciate having a bespoke bib with the name of their bundle of joy.


Bibs Manila delivers worldwide and did I mention that their bibs are super affordable for the quality and customization? I was shocked that it only costs PHP 175.00 each. Not bad right?

That's all folks, that's a wrap for us!

Watch the video below for Min Joon's quirky OOTD video!

Disclaimer: This is a sponsored post.


BIBS MANILA

To order visit their website at: https://www.bibsmanila.com/

Comments


bottom of page